The Chairman, Commissioner Raymond called the Special Meeting to order at 9:30 PM.

**PRESENT WERE:** Chairman Raymond, Commissioner Abrams, Commissioner Nocerino, and Secretary Paolucci. Excused were Commissioner Schmidgall, and Commissioner Maroldo.

The Special Meeting was called to accept the results of the Department Election held on Thursday April 4, 2024, for nominees for Chief Officers of the North Massapequa Fire Department.

Upon motion by Commissioner Nocerino and seconded by Commissioner Abrams it was:

**RESOLVED** that the Board of Fire Commissioners accept the results of the Department Election, held on Thursday, April 4, 2024, for nominees for Chief Officers of the North Massapequa Fire Department. They are as follows:

Chief of Department	Thomas Licata
1 <sup>st</sup> Assistant Chief	Joseph Ferrante
2 <sup>nd</sup> Assistant Chief	Marc E. Timpano
3 <sup>rd</sup> Assistant Chief	Stephen Archipolo

The motion was voted upon and carried. (The letter of the results is attached to these minutes).

There being no further business to come before the Board a motion was made by Commissioner Nocerino and seconded by Commissioner Abrams it was:

**RESOLVED** that the meeting be adjourned at 9:45 pm.

The motion was voted upon and carried.

Chairman Raymond proceeded to swear in the chiefs.

Chairman Raymond

EXCUSED\_\_\_\_\_ Vice – Chairman Schmidgall

\_\_\_\_EXCUSED\_\_\_ Commissioner Maroldo

Commissioner Abrams

Commissioner Nocerino