The Chairman, Commissioner Schmidgall called the Special Meeting to order at 9:30 PM.

PRESENT WERE: Chairman Schmidgall, Commissioner Abrams, Commissioner Raymond, Commissioner Timpano and Secretary Paolucci. Excused was Commissioner Maroldo.

The Special Meeting was called to accept the results of the Department Election held on Thursday April 3, 2025, for nominees for Chief Officers of the North Massapequa Fire Department.

Upon motion by Commissioner Schmidgall and seconded by Commissioner Timpano it was:

RESOLVED that the Board of Fire Commissioners accept the results of the Department Election, held on Thursday, April 3, 2025, for nominees for Chief Officers of the North Massapequa Fire Department. They are as follows:

Chief of Department	Joseph Ferrante
1 st Assistant Chief	Marc E. Timpano
2 nd Assistant Chief	Stephen Archipolo
3 rd Assistant Chief	Robert Schmidgall III

The motion was voted upon and carried. (The letter of the results is attached to these minutes).

There being no further business to come before the Board a motion was made by Commissioner Raymond and seconded by Commissioner Abrams it was:

RESOLVED that the meeting be adjourned at 9:45 pm.

The motion was voted upon and carried.

Chairman Schmidgall proceeded to swear in the chiefs.

Chairman Schmidgall

EXCUSED______ Vice – Chairman Maroldo

Commissioner Abrams

Commissioner Timpano

Commissioner Raymond